Fantastic from Cllr Alan Rhodes regarding @CodeClub in Bassetlaw

I’ve pestered quite a lot, but I have received fantastic news from Councillor Alan Rhodes in response to my request for support for Code Clubs in primaries and libraries in the Worksop and Bassetlaw area:

“Mark, further to your recent question to me on Twitter, I would be very happy to support a Code Club in any of the schools in my Electoral Division of Worksop North East and Carlton using part of my Divisional Funds.

I will of course require details of the amount of funding required and clear indication from the school or schools concerned that they intend to host a Code Club at the school.

Regards

Alan”

I’ve already offered (along with two other parents) to support and run a club at my daughter’s primary school (with a negative response) and will now begin the process of contacting other schools to make them aware of the offer from Cllr Rhodes as well as the availability of funds and volunteers via the Code Club site that can be contacted.

I will now try again to gain John Mann MP’s support for this initiative and ask him once again to write to local schools in an effort to pressure head teachers within the area to embrace digital creativity and give their children a chance to have access to some form of digital creativity.

Thank you to Councillor Alan Rhodes for offering his support in this initiative.

Leave a Reply

